20th Anniversary Awards covered 20 years, the 2001 Dame Awards, the next 13 years, then annually.

20th Anniversary Awards and 2001 Dame Awards catagorized Musical-Drama-Comedy.

20th Anniversary
2001 Dame Awards
2002 Dame Awards
2003 Dame Awards
2004 Dame Awards
2005 Dame Awards
Best Production

Man of LaMancha

Night Watch

Charley's Aunt


You Can't Take It With You

Fiddler On the Roof

Jeff Gregoire, Producer

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum - Elsie Morse, Producer

State Fair

Elsie Morse, Producer


Best Director

Roland Charron (M&D)

Jay Clark/Linda Young

T.J. Rand

Mo Demers

Meggin Dail - "Cemetery Club"
Vicki Skoog - "Arsenic and Old Lace"
Maye Hart - "State Fair"


Best Actor

Mal Cameron - "Music Man"

Dennis Bunnell - "Night Watch"

T.J. Rand - "Charley's Aunt"

Michael Chagon - "Peter Pan"

Ernie Bass - "Cuckoo's Nest"

Gil Timm - "Jake's Women"

Mal Cameron

"Fiddler on the Roof"

A.J. Dukette

"Moon Over Buffalo"

Ernie Bass


Travis Drolet

"Tea & Sympathy"


Best Actress

Karen Jordan - "Sound of Music"

Jane Greenberg - "Night Watch" , Nirvana Nieuwejaar - "Miracle Worker" & Faye McAnney - "Anastasia"

Sandy Ross - "Charley's Aunt"

Gerri Casey - "Guys & Dolls"

Meggin Dail - "Rainmaker"

Bea Pszonowsky - "Harvey"

Maye Hart

"Cemetery Club"

Bernie Cameron

"Arsenic & Old Lace"

Meggin Dail

"Tea & Sympathy"


Supporting Actor

Brian Adams "Two by Two" & Chet Fuller - "South Pacific"

Jim English - "Night Watch"

Brian Adams - "Charley's Aunt"

Angelo Gentile - "Guys & Dolls"

John Marden - "Cuckoo's Nest"

Chet Fuller - "You Can't Take It With You"

Ernie Bass

"Fiddler on the Roof"

Mal Cameron

"Arsenic & Old Lace"

Joel Dail

"State Fair"


Supporting Actress

Linda R. Young - "Oklahoma!"

Sabrina Matteson - "Night Watch"

Diane Johnson & Sandy Ross - "Charley's Aunt"

Maye Hart - "My Favorite Year"

Elsie Morse - "Grass Harp"

Sharon Burnston - "Jake's Women"

Bea Pszonowsky

"Fiddler on the Roof"

Bea Pszonowsky

"Moon Over Buffalo"

Sheree Bass

"State Fair"


Set Design
not awarded
Noises Off, Michael Wilkes

Arsenic & Old Lace, Mo Demers

Forum, Lisa Southwick

State Fair

Jim Hart


not awarded
Peter Pan
Fiddler on the Roof, Sharon Burnston & Jan Pinard
Forum, Jan Pinard and Margaret Hillman

State Fair

Irene Hall


NOTE: Starting 2002 Best Production winners were awarded to the show's producers - and awards were no longer divided into catagories of drama, comedy and musical. Starting 2004, awards were given out by calendar year (ie. 2004 awards for shows presented in 2003).